tim_dodge (tim_dodge) wrote,
tim_dodge
tim_dodge

It's my birthday. I'm 27 years old. I'm trying to find and buy a house. I'm happy with my love and sex life. Satisfied even, content, grateful, and thankful. I'm enjoying my hobbies every week. I'm training MMA and jiu jitsu three days a week. We play DnD almost every Sunday. I wear whatever I want to work. I can bring my pet rat to work. My co workers feed her cheerios and sunflower seeds. I am writing less, but that's because my commute is shorter and I'm a lot more involved at work. I've got a cool new phone with a camera on it so now I can take pictures of funny things I see on the way to work and share them. Like this:



or this:



So basically, I'm pretty content. I like my life. I kind of want a car, but I don't really want to take care of it, or pay for it or anything. I just want to get home from work faster than the hour it takes me to take the light rail up to where Erin picks me up on Falls Rd.


Um, that's it for now. More later.
Subscribe

  • (no subject)

    I've been thinking about my next steps. There's got to be a kind of active upkeep and maintenance of what I've got now, yes, but I've got things I…

  • (no subject)

    So, what's the news in Tim Town? I've started probably 10 entries over the last few months and never finished them. I'm just not sure what to say.…

  • (no subject)

    I've not had much to write about recently. I'm very content. For there to be a story there has to be conflict, and other than the day to day…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 5 comments